Ten Teams Confirmed to Compete in Ice Sledge European Championships

A total of 10 countries have confirmed their participation at the 2011 International Paralympic Committee (IPC) Ice Sledge Hockey European Championships in Solleftea, Sweden.

Teams will start competing Feb. 12. The 10 countries include: Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russia and Sweden.

The European Championships are the biggest event to take place after the Vancouver 2010 Paralympic Winter Games, where team USA took the gold medal, followed by Japan and Norway.

The last Ice Sledge Hockey European Championships took place in 2007, with Norway taking the gold medal and Sweden taking the silver.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.