BOC Elects New Board Members

The Board of Certification/Accreditation, International (BOC) has elected seven members to the board of directors, each to serve a 4-year term. The newly elected members are: Scott Baranek, BOCP; Kimberly Hertz, BOCO, CMF; John Kenney, BOCO; Joseph Lawson, BOCO; Tammi Lillard, CMF; Shane Ryley, BOCOP and Shawna Smith, CMF, COF.

“It is a pleasure to welcome back Kimberly, John, Joe, and Scott to extended terms on the board,” Sharon Nichelson, CMF, COF, and chairwoman of the board of directors, stated in a press release. “I know their work ethic and their commitment to BOC, and I look forward to their continued contributions. It’s also a pleasure to welcome Tammi, Shane and Shawna to the board. As new members, they each bring valuable insights and perspectives that will broaden our deliberations and benefit our certificants and BOC-accredited facilities.”

Claudia Zacharias, MBA, CAE, president and chief executive officer of BOC, echoed Nichelson’s welcome, noting that all seven of the newly elected board members are eager to contribute to BOC’s work.

“Each of these seven members of the board of directors talks freely about the joy of giving back,” Zacharias stated. “When service is a component in a personal set of values, it means that your colleagues can depend on you to do what is right for the group overall. That trust is a real compliment from the certificants who elected this group. I look forward to working with the Board on behalf of all our certificants and accredited facilities, and the patients they serve.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.