The Board of Certification/Accreditation (BOC) has announced the 2013 executive committee of its board of directors.

The following members have been elected to another term on the executive committee: R. Jeffrey Hedges, president of R.J. Hedges and Associates; James L. Hewlett, BOCO, DMEPOS consultant for ConsultantsPRN and educator and author for; John P. Kenney, MURP, BOCO, vice president of Ongoing Care Solutions, Inc.; Sharon L. Nichelson, CMOF, of North Platte Foot Clinic; and William J. Powers, MBA, LFACHE, retired chief operating officer of the American Nurses Association and retired Air Force Medical Service Corp. Officer.

John P. Kenney 

John P. Kenney


The executive committee also welcomes Mark L. Parris, PharmD, Rph, COF, as Member-at-Large, replacing James Newberry, Jr., BOCPO, BOCPD, who served two terms as Member-at-Large, according to a BOC press release. Joining the BOC board in 2010, Parris owns and practices at Parris Medical Services in Blue Ridge, Ga. He also serves as chairman of the board of directors of the Academy of Independent Pharmacy Association and is active as a member of the Georgia Pharmacy Association, serving on the committee of governmental affairs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.