ADN Announces Athletes with Disabilities Hall of Fame Class of 2010

The 12th Annual Athletes with Disabilities Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Awards Dinner is set for Thursday, Oct. 28, 2010. Dave Bing, mayor of Detroit and NBA Hall of Fame Inductee, will serve as honorary chair and award presenter for the event, which will be emceed by radio personality Big Al Muskavito. The program includes a performance by Honorary Global Ambassador, Julian Pavone, “The World’s Youngest Drummer and Inventor.”

The Athletes with Disabilities Hall of Fame recognizes and honors men and women who have overcome physical challenges to become elite athletes and superior role models. Athletes with Disabilities Network (ADN), organizer of the Hall of Fame, announced the Class of 2010:

  • National Hall of Fame: Dave Kiley and Gabriel Diaz de Leon;
  • Michigan Hall of Fame: Glen Ashlock;
  • Tony Filippis Sr. Corporate Leadership Award: Unisys Corporation;
  • Rick Knas Lifetime Achievement Award: Chris Casteel;
  • Pat McDonald Female Athlete of the Year: Melissa Stockwell;
  • Roger McCarville Male Athlete of the Year: Mike Schultz; and
  • Mark “Doc” Andrews Rising Star Award: Adam Rose and Angeline LeVasseur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.