AOPA revises board bylaws

The American Orthotic & Prosthetic Association (AOPA) ratified an update to the organization’s bylaws during its national assembly, altering the membership composition of AOPA’s board.

Changes include the following:

  • The new board will be composed of two supplier directors, instead of one
  • Board members who represent members on the basis of the business’s number of patient care facilities have been simplified to three categories, instead of five
  • The number of at-large directors has been reduced to two, instead of three
  • A clinical at-large director seat and health care at-large director seat has been established.

The new board members elected during AOPA’s annual business meeting began the 2012-2013 term on Dec. 1. The 2012-2013 board includes Thomas F. Kirk, PhD, president; Anita Liberman Lampear, MA, president elect; Thomas V. DiBello, CO, FAAOP, immediate past president; Charles Dankmeyer, CPO, vice president; James Weber, MBA, treasurer; Kel Bergman, CPO, Michael Hamontree, Alfred E. Kritter, CPO, FAAOP, Eileen Levis, Ronald Manganiello, Dave McGill and Michael Oros, CPO, directors; Jeff Collins, CPA and Scott Schneider, supplier directors; and James Campbell, PhD, CO, clinical at-large director.

“This team that has been elected by AOPA’s membership comprises professionals who have extensive business and clinical experience and have demonstrated their commitment to the O&P industry,” Kirk stated in a press release. “I look forward to serving with this distinguished panel as we begin a year that will demand hard work confronting threats on the state- and national-level, and fighting to protect our patients and their access to quality care.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.