Amputee Coalition announces 2014 board of directors

The Amputee Coalition announced its 2014 officers and board of directors. Each officer will serve for a 1-year term.

Dennis Strickland will serve as chairman of the board, and Jeffrey Lutz will serve as vice chair. Marshall J. Cohen is immediate past chairman, and Dan Berschinski is chair-elect. Mahesh Mansukhani was elected as secretary, and Leslie Pitt Schneider will serve as treasurer.

“We are fortunate to have such accomplished board members who are also dedicated and passionate about serving the limb loss community,” Sue Stout, interim president and chief executive officer of the Amputee Coalition, stated in a press release. “The depth of their backgrounds and expertise is invaluable to the Coalition.”

“I am honored to serve as chairman of the board,” Strickland said. “We will work to guide the Amputee Coalition as it continues to meet its mission of enhancing the quality of life for amputees and their families, improving patient care and preventing limb loss.”

Ron Drach, Michael Estrada, Col. Gregory D. Gadson, Terrence P. Sheehan, MD and Charlie Steele will return as members of the board.

Ann Berdy is stepping down from the board. “We very much appreciate Ann’s willingness to serve on our board of directors,” Stout said. “It is volunteers like Ann Berdy who make it possible for nonprofit organizations like the Amputee Coalition to carry out our mission.”

According to Strickland, the board anticipates adding additional board members over the next 18 months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.