AOPA announces new additions to board

The American Orthotic & Prosthetic Association has announced its newest additions to its board of directors, all of whom will begin the 2014-2015 term on Dec. 1.

New officers and directors are: Charles H. Dankmeyer, Jr., CPO, president; James Campbell, PhD, CO, FAAOP, president elect; Anita Liberman-Lampear, MA, immediate-past president; Michael Oros, CPO, FAAOP, vice president; Jeff Collins, CPA, treasurer; Chris Nolan, supplier director; Pam Lupo, CO, director; and Jeff Lutz, CPO, director.

The new board members were chosen by electronic voting and announced during the American Orthotic & Prosthetic Association (AOPA) National Assembly.

“This team that has been elected by AOPA’s membership is comprised of professionals who have extensive business and clinical experience and have demonstrated their commitment to the O&P industry,” Liberman-Lampear stated in a press release. “I look forward to serving with this distinguished panel as we begin a year that will demand hard work confronting threats on the state and national level and fighting to protect our patients and their access to quality care.”

Current AOPA board members include: Maynard Carkhuff, at-large director; Eileen Levis, director; Dave McGill, at-large director; Scott Schneider, supplier director; and Donald Shurr, CPO, PT, clinical at-large director.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.