Amputee Coalition announces board of directors

The Amputee Coalition announced its 2013 officers and board of directors, according to a news release.

Marshall J. Cohen will return as chairman of the board, and Dennis Strickland will return as vice chair. Jeffrey Lutz and Charles Steele were re-elected to the positions of treasurer and secretary, respectively, and Dan Berschinski was elected to the position of vice chair. Each officer will serve a 1-year term.

“I am again honored to serve as chairman of the board,” Cohen stated in the release. “We are very fortunate to have such an accomplished board of directors that is also dedicated and passionate about serving the limb loss community.”

The Amputee Coalition also announced that Annie Berdy was elected to board. Berdy is the president of Lex-Parc Properties, Inc., where she has worked since 1978. She earned a bachelor’s degree in nursing from New York University and holds a degree from the Columbia University Center for Environmental Research and Conservation in conservation biology. Most recently, Berdy completed the biomimicry specialist program in 2012.

“I look forward to contributing to and collaborating with inspired and accomplished members of the Amputee Coalition community,” Berdy stated in the release. “I appreciate the opportunity to advance quality of care and support for people living with limb loss."

Pat Chelf, Michael Estrada, Mahesh Mansukhani, Leslie Pitt Schneider and Terrence P. Sheehan, MD will all return as members of the board.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.